Debuting Books

ApocalyptiGirl: An Aria for the End Times

Alone at the end of the world, Aria is woman with a mission! Traipsing through an overgrown city with her only companion, a cat named Jelly Beans, Aria’s search for an ancient relic with immeasurable power has been fruitless so far. But when a run in with a creepy savage …read more



Niceville!…or is it? Bullied by Demons, an old man and a pair of swindlers try to solve their problem by summoning a bigger, badder Demon. But are they smart enough to get rid of the solution to all of their problems?


Mighty Star and the Castle of the Cancatervater

A. Degen has taken the superhero myth and put it in a baroque blender; the result is the cerebral, sensuous, and uncanny Mighty Star and the Castle of the Cancatervater. Equal parts Dalí and Astro Boy, Degen’s mostly silent narrative is both metaphysical and mighty. A. Degen was born in …read more


There’s No Bath In This Bathroom

Produced especially for TCAF, There’s No Bath In This Bathroom is a story about a very late night in Toronto. Set the weekend of the festival, it’s a tale of a bizarre visit to Uncle Jack’s Pizza, the place on Gallant and Brown, d’you know it? Joe Decie is giving out …read more


Boumeries Vol 5

The fifth collection of strips from the award-winning journal webcomic of the same name, Boumeries volume 5 is about the life of two geeks, their young daughter, and a bunch of toilets.


Satellites Vol 1 – A Comic Anthology

SATELLITES is the first volume of a comic anthology series. As a group of 9 friends, artist, and storytellers, these artists have illustrated our own original stories in comic form, to be printed in the first edition of this series. These comics will come together in a beautiful 200+ page hardcover book. …read more


Ink for Beginners: A Comic Guide to Getting Tattooed

Thinking of getting your first tattoo? Tattoos are an awesome, rad and powerful way to decorate and celebrate your bod! Kate Leth brings you advice (and a few horror stories) culled from both her own experience getting over 30 tattoos and interviews with a few dozen tattoo artists. Ink for …read more


The Thrilling Adventures of Lovelace and Babbage

HE THRILLING ADVENTURES OF LOVELACE AND BABBAGE . . . in which Sydney Padua transforms one of the most compelling scientific collaborations into a hilarious series of adventures. Meet Victorian London’s most dynamic duo: Charles Babbage, the unrealized inventor of the computer, and his accomplice, Ada, Countess of Lovelace, the …read more


Drawing Thinking of You Dancing

Jason Kieffer has created a comic book adaptation of choreography by dance artist Mairi Greig. An entire 12 minute dance has been distilled into 48, juicy comic book pages.



The latest issue of the acclaimed UK autobiographical mini-comic series SMOO will debut at TCAF. Full of minimal pencil drawings and poetic reflections in the vein of John Porcellino and Warren Craghead, the zine contains stories about Spring; people passing, processing grief, time passing, doubt; family, a birth, growth.

All Books

Featured Guests

All Featured Guests

Recent News

All News


All Exhibitors